Skip to main content

Registry of Benefactors

Since 1858, when Pamela Ann Cunningham pioneered efforts to purchase and preserve George Washington’s estate at Mount Vernon, it has always been America’s finest citizens leading the way. Recorded here are some of the most beneficent, who honored Washington’s call for a united people in his Farewell Address.

Mrs. Virginia S. Alexander
Ms. Susan M. Allen
Mr. and Mrs. Alexander T. Andre-Colton
Mr. Grady Ash
Capt and Mrs. William C. Barney
Mr. and Mrs. John H. Beakes
Mr. and Mrs. Donald M. Bishop
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph W. Bodenstedt
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen D. Breed
Mrs. Barbara Bundy
Mr. Guy T. Castino
Dr. Michael Chancey
Mr. and Mrs. Peter J. Chang
Mr. Thomas L. Childs
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Claster
Mr. Robert J. Conley and Mrs. Dorothy B. Russ
Mr. Jerome A. Conlon
LtGen and Mrs. Matthew T. Cooper
Mr. Randy C. Crawford
Ms. Leonore Daschbach
Mr. Richard R. Davis
Mr. and Mrs. Henry Depippo
Dr. Linda Durham
RADM and Mrs. Thomas J. Eccles
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Edwards
Dr. Judith N. Eshleman
Mr. John F. Estes III
Col. Judy C. Fearn
Ms. Sheila Finch-Tepper
Dr. Paula C. Flynn
Mr. Thomas R. Fowler
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas C. Frechtling
Mr. James Glenn and Ms. Elizabeth McKay
Mr. Harvie Goddin and Mrs. Ann P. Bay Goddin
Mrs. Donna Golden
Mr. and Mrs. G. William Griffel, Jr.
Mr. Gordon Harber
Ms. Julie Hasler
Mr. Mark R. Haubert
Col (Ret) Hawthorne and Maj (Ret) Vester-Hawthorne
Ms. Winifred S. Hayes
Mr. Mark V. Heitz
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Hensley
Mr. Matt J. Hitchcock
Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Hollar
Ms. Mary H. Humphries
Mr. and Mrs. David Hunn
Mr. and Mrs. Charles F. Imhoff
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Johnson
Ann and John Kilian
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey A. Kwoka
Mr. Roy Lee
Dr. John D. Lentz
Mr. and Mrs. Crawford Long
Mrs. Judylee R. Loos
Mr. and Mrs. James Lyle
COL Gregg H. Malicki
Ms. Laura L. McAuliffe
Ms. Daisy E. McGinley
Ms. Sharon McHale
Mr. and Mrs. Heath B. McLendon
Mr. and Mrs. George T. McNamara
Mr. Rich C. Moen
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Mohr
Mr. and Mrs. David P. Nes
Ms. Mary Nichols
Mr. Stephen A. Nichols and Ms. Joan Burkgren
Mr. Andrew Noha
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy Nolan
Mr. David Patten
Ms. Jennifer Peters
Mr. Frank C. Phillips
Dr. Hamid R. Quraishi and Dr. Shahnaz H. Quraishi
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Rinn III
Dr. Frederick E. Robbins
Ms. Helen M. Robison Fitzgerald
Ms. Sandra K. Ross
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Schmor
Mr. Charles F. Schneider
Ms. Linda Schneider
Dr. and Mrs. John and Rebecca Schreiber
Dr. Constance L. Sedon and Mr. Brandon W. Knapp
Mr. Timothy Snell
Ms. Barbara Story
Mr. and Mrs. Steve M. Thomas
Ms. Susan Thorpe
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Travis
Mr. and Mrs. Vincent J. Trosino
LTC and Mrs. David Tucker, (Ret)
Ms. Janet C. Uribe
Mr. George Villanyi
Mr. Richard L. Vogel, Jr. and Dr. Stefanie Vogel
Mr. Paul Von Gahl
Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Vuori
Mr. Taylor B. Wagenseil
Mr. and Mrs. David B. Warren
Ms. Kendra S. Warren
Mr. Robert C. Wilson and Mrs. Sara Najjar-Wilson
Dr. and Mrs. Joe H. Woody
Mr. and Mrs. Tmitri J. Zukowski