Skip to main content

Author Andrew Jackson O’Shaughnessy, author of The Men Who Lost America, discusses the many challenges facing Britain and its military during the Revolutionary War. This book was selected as the George Washington Book Prize winner in 2014.


The Men Who Lost America - Full Interview

Andrew Jackson O'Shaughnessy, author of the book The Men Who Lost America, discusses his new book...

Watch the video

About the Author

The Men Who Lost America by Andrew Jackson O’Shaughnessy explores ten key British generals, admirals, and politicians who led the unsuccessful effort to defeat the independence movement in America.

Andrew Jackson O’Shaughnessy is the Saunders Director of the Robert H. Smith International Center for Jefferson Studies at Monticello and Professor of History at the University of Virginia.

Order the Book Online