Finalists for the 2014 George Washington Book Prize

1:41 Published May 20, 2014

Alan Taylor for The Internal Enemy: Slavery and War in Virginia, 1772-1832 (W.W. Norton & Co.) Andrew Jackson O’Shaughnessy for The Men Who Lost America: British Leadership, the American Revolution, and the Fate of the Empire (Yale) Jeffrey L. Pasley for The First Presidential Contest: 1796 and the Founding of American Democracy (Kansas) Learn more at

Download Transcript
Buy Tickets What to Do Calendar Shop Restaurant Support Membership
Estate Hours

9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

iconDirections & Parking
buy tickets online & save